lifestyle

& so the adventure begins.

Writing is something that has always been a passion of mine, in fact I think it would be safe to say it has always been my biggest passion. It’s true I have smaller ones, I love Β doing make up, I love fashion, I love art and traveling; but for me writing has always been something I’ve done to organize my thoughts, and I figured I might as well organize them with you.

I try my hardest to be a kind human, to embrace life and to always be myself. I try to inspire people to always reach for more, no matter where I go or what I do even though I am so far from perfect it is not even funny…or well it’s kind of funny in that -this-girl-falls-over-everything-and-can-be-too-shy-for-her-own-good type of way; so I figured why not combine my two passions, writing, and trying to inspire people to be kind, embrace their beauty and to never ever say no to a new adventure.

While, I understand the point of a lifestyle, beauty, travel blog and instagram, I figured I’d still try to get close and personal, and hopefully lend a hand when you need it. Meaning, I may not post a tutorial everyday, but I will tell you about the amazing woman’s rights movements or the charities that have grabbed my attention, because there is so much life to live and I do not like the idea of limiting myself, especially when there is so much room for expression and conversations that we need to be having. Yes there will be make up and fashion too, but I want this blog to be a community where people go to find inspiration, not just the latest sale. (no hate to my lifestlye and fashion bloggers I love the amazing deals, tips, and lines you all have introduced me to!)

Again I am not perfect, I am shy, I can anger way quicker than I like to admit (those Italian genes are strong!), and I have a long way to go on my own self discovery, but I just thought maybe I’d reach out by documenting my daily adventures and make some new friends along the way. With that being said welcome to Cateyes & Cappucinos (two things this girl can’t live without) and thanks for being willing to join me for this grand new beginning.

